katherine_w

Katherine W.

Katherine was born in Australia and now resides in the Van Nuys area. She has been caring for children for over 5 years, babysitting for multiple families and has worked with infants through to teenagers. She is great at multitasking and has confidently worked with twins. Katherine will help with homework, preparing meals, following bed and bath routines and is comfortable pet sitting too. Families say she now feels like family to them and she's often requested for overnight stays. Katherine loves incorporating imaginative play as she has a passion for acting and also enjoys gymnastics. When she's not providing child care you might find her in front of the camera. She is typically available evenings and weekends.

Will drive children? Yes

Will provide pool supervision? Yes

Pets okay? Yes (even creepy crawlies and snakes!)

Bilingual? No. English only

Education: Drama and Acting

Location: Tarzana

Age Range: 25-30 years

Years experience: 5-10

Availability: Evenings and Weekends with some same-day flexibility for on-call bookings.

Payment: Cash, Check, Venmo or PayPal provided any merchant or service fees are covered by the member.


Feedback

We loved Katherine! It was our very first time leaving our son with a babysitter and katherine put our minds to rest immediately. As soon as she was through the door, she got down on the floor to play with our 1 year old, who was eager to show her his toys. She helped us out with bedtime and knew all the right questions to ask. Her instincts were perfect. She was even great with our cat. We can’t wait to use Katherine again!
— Sarah C.

You can also leave a review for LA Sitter on Yelp, Facebook or Google.